INS Press Release


Mr. Jayant Mammen Mathew

Malayala Manorama

President - INS ( 2018-2019)


P R E S S   R E L E A S E



BENGALURU, September 28, 2018, Mr. Jayant Mammen Mathew (Malayala Manorama) has been elected President of The Indian Newspaper Society for the year 2018-19 at its 79th Annual General Meeting held here today. He succeeds Ms. Akila Urankar of Business Standard.


Mr. Shailesh Gupta (Mid-Day) is the Deputy President, Mr. L. Adimoolam (Health &The Antiseptic) is the Vice President and Mr. Sharad Saxena (Hindustan Times, Patna) is the Honorary Treasurer of the Society for the year 2018-19.


Mr. Lav Saksena is the Secretary General of the Society.


The other members of the Executive Committee of the INS are: -

  1. Mr. S. Balasubramaniam Adityan (Daily Thanthi)
  2. Mr. Girish Agarwal (Dainik Bhaskar, Bhopal)

Picture Gallery

Web hosting by Celerity Infosolutions