INS Press Release


Ms. Akila Urankar

(Business Standard)

President - INS ( 2017-2018)


P R E S S   R E L E A S E



BENGALURU, September 15, 2017, Ms. Akila Urankar, Business Standard has been elected President of The Indian Newspaper Society for the year 2017-18 at its 78th Annual General Meeting held here today.  She succeeds Mr. Somesh Sharma of Rashtradoot Saptahik.


Mr. Jayant Mammen Mathew (Malayala Manorama) is the Deputy President, Mr. Shailesh Gupta (Mid-Day) is the Vice President and Mr. Sharad Saxena (Hindustan Times, Patna) is the Honorary Treasurer of the Society for the year 2017-18.


Dr. S. P. Gaur is the Secretary General of the Society.


The other members of the Executive Committee of the INS are: -

  1. Mr. L. Adimoolam (Health & The Antiseptic)
  2. Mr. Ashish Bagga (India Today)
  3. Mr. S. Balasubramaniam Adityan (Daily Thanthi)
  4. Mr. Girish Ag

Picture Gallery